Santo Domingo basketball tournament starts 21 March





The organizers of the National District Superior Basketball Tournament announced the start of the championship on Wednesday, 21 March 2018, at the Palacio de los Deportes Virgilio Travieso Soto in the Juan Pablo Duarte Olympic Center. The inaugural game will be dedicated to former basketball star player Frank Prats. Rafael Barias is the 2017 champion club. The teams will be competing this year for the National District City Government Cup. This is the 42nd tournament. There will be evening games and Sunday games starting at 4pm. Admission is RD$100. 

Some 40 games will be played in a regular round with the teams divided in two groups. Each team will play 10 games in the first round. Two games will be played, one at 7pm and another at 9pm on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays. On Sundays, there will be a first game at 4pm and a second at 6pm.

Group A teams are: Rafael Barias, Bameso, El Millón and Huellas del Siglo. Group B teams are: Mauricio Báez, San Lázaro, Los Prados and San Carlos.

Wed, 21 March, 2018
Starts at 04:00 PM



Palacio de los Deportes
Ortega y Gasset
Santo Domingo