AntiHatianismo

Status
Not open for further replies.

delite

Bronze
Oct 17, 2006
My family is from Haiti's southern peninsula...Les Cayes and Jeremie. We are geographically closest to Cuba and Jamaica.

Spent early years in Potoprens......a few years in Senegal and Chad.....early teen-age years in Montreal...and finally ended up in Vermont and Massachusetts.

Did my graduate studies along Boston's Charles River....currently working in investment banking...and keep homes in Boston Florida and Haiti (which I rediscovered as parents returned there for retirement).

I speak Haitian.....English...French.

I knew very little about DR..its people or its history.......only recently have started to acquire more information.

I don't have any Dominican in my inner circle either personally or profesionally....and I have zero knowledge of spanish.

I am a Libertarian..Atheist...Haitianist....and don't believe in the out of africa theory for all mankind.

I believe religion is too important to share with other nations/people........so I support Haitian Vaudou against the catholic haitians and especially the protestants.....support Hindu nationalism..and all other one nation/people cultural traits. I think these nation-unique traits make for a more interesting world.

That's all for now...lol

Are you able to speak the indigenous languages of Chad and Senegal?

GWOZOZO

Bronze
Dec 7, 2011
It will.

Haitians as a whole need to be recognize they are being manipulated by their government and have been since it's inception. The enemy is not the blan, we humans are all brothers in fact.

Dominicans for their part need to recognize when they are being manipulated as well. They did oust Trujillo so they should be given credit. Their obvious show of support after the earthquake for Haitians should not so easily be discounted by the pc crowd either.

Bottom line is few do more for poor Haitians than the DR.

1. All animals are brothers...not just humans.