Cheap Hotel in colonial zone

Jan 29, 2010
I will be spending a night in santo domingo next week, I would like to find an affordable place to sleep for a night in the colonial zone area, I will sleep there for the night then I will get a cab to terrabuss ehere i will then be on my merry way to P-a-P. Any suggestions

Ps I am coming from SDQ

bigbird

Gold
May 1, 2005

These 2 hotels are low priced hotels, but are not in the Colonial Zone.
OP is arriving late and is basically looking for a safe, secure place to sleep for one night. OP has no intentions of sight seeing in ZC. If someone knows where a hotel is close to Terra Bus Depot might help in the OP's hotel search.

Better yet would be if someone could post detailed info on how to get from SDQ to PAP.

Hi,

I have a flight departing from Ft lauderdale to santo domingo, where I would then somehow cross the border into haiti. It is my first time going to the DR, therefore I have no clue on how to get to the bus station, where I would catch a bus to Haiti. My departing flight is at 6 :10 pm , arriving in DR at 9 : 30 pm, would they be any type of transportation available at the time. Any tips or help would be greatly appeciated

Tue, Feb 09 Fort Lauderdale/Miami Area (FLL) Departs: 6:10 PM
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic (SDQ) Arrives: 9:20 PM

For special request please email me at jeromes7@my.pbbc.edu

Thank you so much

Jan 29, 2010
thx Big bird

Thank you < Big Bird> For the clarification ;)

Im coming from Ft lauderdale and will be arriving, so therefore I am to slep overnight in order to catch a bus next morning to PAP . My preference would be to find a Hotel near any bus station that travels to haiti( caribe, capitol,terrabus) or in colonial zone where I was told was safe for a first time traveler. My whole concern is to be able to get to a Bus stop.

Thank you for your future reply :)

bigbird

Gold
May 1, 2005