Supporting a girlfriend in the DR

Status
Not open for further replies.

captboink

Mar 3, 2011
I have been supporting a woman and her 2 kids in the Dr for a little over 3 years now. I broke up with her in mid February on my last visit and have had no contact with her since. Of course, she has been trying to contact me almost daily. My question is: Can she have me arrested for non-support when I return to the DR?

Tamborista

hasta la tambora
Apr 4, 2005
Are you serious....with a name like Captboink, you should have changed your phone number and email address the day she threw you out, are you new?

Last edited:

Tamborista

hasta la tambora
Apr 4, 2005
new to what, the DR? She didn't throw me out, it was the other way around.

If you are feeling guilty about cutting off the kids, buy them school uniforms, tennies, and some crayons, but DO NOT send her any more cash.

I am sure Dr. Guzman will give you a "legal" opinon here.

Capt Boink is a great name, just live up to it!

captboink

Mar 3, 2011
thank you

i love the kids as my own and am returning to the DR in April. had just heard a story about possibly going to jail behind this. intend to talk to her and the kids when i get back.

am new to this DR1 form. will the guy answer my question automatically or do i have to ask him specifically?

AnnaC

Gold
Jan 2, 2002
thank you

i love the kids as my own and am returning to the DR in April. had just heard a story about possibly going to jail behind this. intend to talk to her and the kids when i get back.

am new to this DR1 form. will the guy answer my question automatically or do i have to ask him specifically?

He will reply when he has some free time but here is what he has said in the past. It might help if you clarify some points like, is anything in your name, lease, debts etc.