Pld 2012

Who do you think will represent the PLD during the 2012 elections?

• Leonel Fern?ndez Reyna

Votes: 13 41.9%
  • Rafael Alburquerque

Votes: 3 9.7%
  • Danilo Medina

Votes: 10 32.3%
  • Jos? Tom?s P?rez

Votes: 1 3.2%
  • Other

Votes: 4 12.9%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Who do you think will represent the PLD for the 2012 elections? Why or why not?

OPTIONS:

(A) Leonel Fern?ndez Reyna
leonel-fernandez.jpg

(B) Rafael Alburquerque
RAFAEL+ALBURQUERQUE+PRESIDENCIA.bmp

(C) Danilo Medina
127B0434-1D5B-401F-AAE5-1EC554D4D861.jpeg

(E) Jos? Tom?s P?rez
jose_tomas_perez.jpg

(F) Other

Squat

Tropical geek in Las Terrenas
Jan 1, 2002
-So which one of them will lose to Hippolito Mejia ?

Kozy

Jun 1, 2002
I don't think it will be Leonel. It seems fairly clear at this point his intention was to run again, via referendum and ignoring the new constitution. But the public outcry was swift load and clear against such a flagrant disregard for the law. I believe he has reluctantly concluded it is not is his best interest to pursue another term.

Chirimoya

Dec 9, 2002
Kozy said:
I don't think it will be Leonel. It seems fairly clear at this point his intention was to run again, via referendum and ignoring the new constitution. But the public outcry was swift load and clear against such a flagrant disregard for the law. I believe he has reluctantly concluded it is not is his best interest to pursue another term.
But the prospect of Hippo gives him the perfect pretext to change the rules to "save the nation".

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003