First time in DR (San Juan de la Maguana )

Maestro777

Mar 17, 2011
Man what am I gettting myself into??
I have been reading all the posts on Sankiies and culture and gringos ....
Its alot to take in but I am planning my first ever trip to DR.
Actually have been talking to a couple of Dominicanas in diiferent chat rooms and want to find out first hand if theres a possibility of establishing a relationship.
Glad to see some of the pitfalls posted here so I can recognize my mistakes as I am blissfully making them aagghhh.
I read areally good post that said to dine at a local place near banks offices and other downtown businesses to meet a woman with a job and establish a friendship first.
Staying away from the resort towns and sex tour hangouts don't need that kind of misery in my life..
Trying to increase my spanish past my kindergarten level too.
I am a teacher here in Georgia and am tired of the racism I face as a white guy who dates black girls.
I will go where my heart leads and we'll see if it comes out still beating...
Oh yeah duh!! Any recomendationson where to go I have been talking to some ladies in San Juan de la Maguana .Is this a respectable area or a den of iniquity waiting to get me in its clutches..The beach towns all seem to be best left alone for a gringo looking for a legitimate relationship!!

SKY

Gold
Apr 11, 2004
San Juan de la Maguana is a large town away from the tourist area. The girls there are poor, but not like the hustler's you would meet in a tourist area

I had a girlfriend from there some years ago. She was poor, but had good morals. You might find a good one there.

There is a nice hotel just past the Police station on your right. The price is right, AC, nice large clean rooms. Don't remember the name though.

rice&beans

Silver
May 16, 2010
Always liked San Juan de la Maguana, if you want to get away from it all, Not a bad place to do it....