Palm Suites Punta Cana

bluenose

Dec 31, 2007
Looking for input from anyone who has purchased a condo in Palm Suites/Bavaro/Punta Cana.
I have done some research and am possibly contemplating a purchase.
It is a beautiful complex with more upgraded construction materials than I have seen in other complexes.
The price for a 1 bdrm 2nd floor is going for $120,000. which I feel is probably ball game area, considering their 1 bdrm units are larger than some 2 bdrm units elsewhere.
Any input is greatly appreciated.
This is not a "jump in" situation, I have been travelling to the area for the past 10 years and have done rentals in a lot of buildings so I am familar with some things here at least.

tjmurray

Bronze
Aug 11, 2006
I was living there for 6 months until Feb 2011 and currently manage an apartment there as well. I think it is an excellent complex with good security, upkeep, great pool and great location. I will move back after I finish a 6 month contract in London till August 2011.

Not sure if you already have an agent but I have a close friend who could help you in your purchase if you are seriously interested.

Mike_n_Val

Dec 24, 2010
I live close to this building and everyone I know who lives there or has rented there loves it, aside from the noise at night. If you haven't already seen it though I would highly recommend taking a look at Rosa Hermosa it's a little further back and a little more expensive but it's brand new and the people I know there don't hear the music and partying at the resorts as much as you would at Palm Suites. All the units in Rosa Hermosa are 2 bdrms and I think they start around 145,000. Good luck and happy hunting!

Contango

Banned
Dec 27, 2010
Looking for input from anyone who has purchased a condo in Palm Suites/Bavaro/Punta Cana.
It is a beautiful complex with more upgraded construction materials than I have seen in other complexes.