Cost of Living in the Dominican Republic 2011

Robert

Stay Frosty!
Jan 2, 1999
dr1.com
Life in Santo Domingo 2011: Cost of Living in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Please read my blog on cost of living in the Dominican Republic. Thanks.

I have no problem people posting links to their personal sites or blogs, as long as they have ZERO advertising on them.
Right now your blog is fine, but I'm guessing you might need to add some banners to pay the US$98.60 gas bill :)

Yep, it's not a cheap country, especially if you want to live a reasonable lifestyle.

InvictusMD

Apr 9, 2011
Hello Robert, thank you for your reply, and thank you for allowing me to post my blog site on here. You have my word that I will not advertise anything on here. I have been living in Santo Domingo for a couple years now, and I felt that I could help others that are planning on living here too. Lol yeah I may have to add some banners, especially since I'm a student.
Take care Robert!

ElvisNYC

Jan 27, 2006
5-3-2-1.....Yanundu is coming ! :)

You can save money by eating yucca, platano and salami.. :) McDonalds ? That's for rich folks only.. :)

As for the gas, having a solar powered car would be suitable and thus avoid the 100 gas bill..

InvictusMD

Apr 9, 2011
As for eating yucca, platano, and salami, absolutely ElivisNYC, you can save a lot of money by doing this. As for the solar powered car, I'm going to take that one as a joke. Besides if they did sell solar powered cars in Santo Domingo, the government would probably add a 60% special import tax on the solar powered vehicle, so that only rich dominicans could buy the car, which would be pointless because these are the same people that are completely unaffected by the rising gas prices.

Africaida

Gold
Jun 19, 2009
You can save money by eating yucca, platano and salami.. :) McDonalds ? That's for rich folks only.. :)

As for the gas, having a solar powered car would be suitable and thus avoid the 100 gas bill..