Looking for a job in La Romana area.

Sep Colson

May 27, 2007
Hello,

I am a Belgian preschool teacher, living in la romana and looking for a job overhere? It doesn't have to be a teaching job but if so...that would be sweet! I speak Dutch, English and Spanish. My French and German is ok but need some refreshing.

All advice is welcome and job offers even more :)

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
All I can tell you is that right now most schools are pretty much staffed. If you are in La Romana, go over to "Dom Ham" and ask to speak to the owner. This place is over near the Clinica de Dr. Canela.

The owner is Carlos (known as Carlitos) and he knows everyone and everything there is to know about La Romana.

Good luck.

HB

Sep Colson

May 27, 2007
ok, it's not much ...but i go check with Mister " know it all - La Romana " :) Thnx for the tip! And yes, i know my timing for a teaching job is kinda bad...that's why i was hoping on some luck for something else or better luck here.

More tips and advice siempre bienvenido :)

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
Not much?
Well, gee whiz....I am sure you will meet someone who knows more about the city...

Are all Belgians (beggars) so ungrateful?

Sorry I said anything.

HB

cobraboy

Pro-Bono Demolition Hobbyist
Jul 24, 2004
Not much?
Well, gee whiz....I am sure you will meet someone who knows more about the city...

Are all Belgians (beggars) so ungrateful?

Sorry I said anything.

HB
Must be a cultural thing...

Sep Colson

May 27, 2007