From boston with love

RAmelia

Oct 20, 2011
OK. So this site's contents represent about every part of the world where our country is represented but is silent about Boston? No way. Got to change that!

So what say you Boston? Digan algo, porfa. Let's share how long we've been enduring New England winters, what you like/don't like about Boston or the region, what brought you to Boston specifically, how often you visit the (DR) motherland, what you do for fun, and anything else you feel like sharing.

I'll start!
Been in the US for 30 years, 25 of those here in Boston. Love that it's a city with so much history, how often Boston is incorporated into movie/tv scripts, how increasingly often more and more movies are being fully or partially filmed here and that access to the country's best schools and hospitals is within such easy reach. DON'T like Boston winters! I don't mind the cold but nieve... that's another thing entirely.

I work in healthcare and keep busy otherwise volunteering as an ESL teacher, various church activities and hanging out with my husband and two kids.

About you?

Lolitula

Mar 16, 2011
I love the Hahbah, the Mahnument of Pal Revee-ah and oh, can't get enough of that Bahstan lahbstah!
I go to Maine every single year and make a point of visiting Boston, one of the most beautiful cities in the USA, IMHO :) Love the people, the city, the food, the sites, the everything!

windeguy

Platinum
Jul 10, 2004
I like the City of Boston, especially the North End where all the great Italian food is. San Francisco, CA, San Diego, CA and Boston, MA are my favorite cities in the US. I do however hate the Red Sox, so it is always touch and go when I visit Boston.