Moving to DR, need some advices :)

Julia Kislitsyna

Sep 6, 2011
www.facebook.com
Hi everyone!
Me and my husband are going to move to DR in this January. We decided to start explore from Sosua :) Already booked a hotel and got tickets. We need some advices about not expensive studio in Sosua area. Where we can start to find it? What realty agency is more trustful and reliable? By the way, we r coming with a cat, so we need a pet friendly apartment for rent... Also we r interested in job over there. I heard that it is difficult to find something in the north coast of DR, but anyway I hope that it won't so sad like I heard. So what the best way to find a job there? We speak native russian, fluent english and 2 months ago started to learn spanish :) Also we have a lot of different work experience. We used to live in the US for 2 years. My husband is a tennis coach with 6 years experience. I have some experience in hospitality, customer service, restaurant fields and have computer skills in internet advertising.
We'd appreciate for any advices. Thanks a lot :)

windeguy

Platinum
Jul 10, 2004
Work will be difficult. Not going to be much call for a tennis coach I am afraid and the restaurant/bar/hospitality industry is tough due to a lack of tourists. Jobs to be had will pay a fraction of what they do in the US while living on the north coast is not going to be inexpensive. I would not just up and move here while hoping for the best. Best of luck.

Julia Kislitsyna

Sep 6, 2011
www.facebook.com
Yeah, we know about the difficults in finding job.. But right now we live in russia, after living in the US it's not so cool you know... So we just want to relocate where will be sun and ocean))

Julia Kislitsyna

Sep 6, 2011
www.facebook.com
DO NOT come to DR, I repeat DO NOT come to DR without ample savings, you will not find a job to support yourself.