i am a newbie here!! I am going to dominican next month

angelfire

Mar 7, 2012
I am going to visit santo domingo next month, always wanted to see the dominican and by chance i met a guy online who is from the dominican we been talking for some months now a few times a day and he calls me every chance that he gets. What i am wondering i mean i am staying at a resort and wanted him to join me but he says he will come visit me or i can go to visit at his house with him and his mother. he said no need to spend money on him to when he can just visit me whenever or i can go visit him. i dont know much of how the cultures are out in the dominican must be much different that my canadian culture. he said doesnt want me spending money. I want to go to see how he lives etc but i dont know what to expect. i dont speak very well spanish i am learning it so there will be some communication barriers as well. any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.....thanks

CaptnGlenn

Silver
Mar 29, 2010
READ THE ARTICLE ON "SANKIES" HERE ON THE SITE. THEN, read the dozens... HUNDREDS??? of stories about situations like yours. If you don't get the message from all of that, nothing anyone will tell you will matter anyway.

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
You young, uneducated, and dumb as a horseshoe! You met someone online and are coming here to meet him? Nobody on this entire board will suggest that anything good can come of this.
This is NOT the "dominican", it is the Dominican Republic, with capital letters!! It is NOT santo domingo, it is Santo Domingo.