Ever wonder how theives can steal and no one sees anything?

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Despite popular opinion, sometimes people really don't see anything.

Here is the latest theft.

Place: Santo Domingo (in a dealer in Piantini).

Object stolen: An Ipad.

Hint: Keep an eye on the guy that walks into the room on the left.

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/jG7B6ZDsRMQ?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>​

If anyone knows the thief, contact the owners of the Ipad at one of the following numbers/email (compensation and anonymity is offered):

829-345-1837

829-345-1827

829-345-1828

omarcruzb@gmail.com

CaptnGlenn

Silver
Mar 29, 2010
was the guy with the glasses in on it? he engages and distracts the only person who is directly facing the thief.

turksman

Mar 14, 2005
Being obsessive compulsive has many aspects that are very draining sometimes like being over analytical or suffering from anxiety but things like this are where it works to my advantage because I am over observant of everything around me to the point where I annoy myself and I would have alerted others about that man's strange nervous actions for sure!

SantiagoDR

The "REAL" SantiagoDR
Jan 12, 2006
I hope someone can identify him.

That was Monday the 23rd, the same day my neighbor was robbed of his guitar from his house.
He did not know it was gone until Wednesday when he went to play it.

Asked me to check my security recordings for the previous 2 days.
Happy to report 4 of my security cameras recorded the thief and the neighbor knew who he was.
(A friend, relative of another neighbor - TRUST NO ONE HERE).

Except knowing it had to be Monday or Tuesday the neighbor had no idea of the day/time it was stolen.

This thief was even more casual, parked his bike near my house and casually walked to and from the neighbor's house as if nothing was going on.

The thief may still be in the hospital !!!!!!

NV_

Bronze
Aug 4, 2003