Please help abandoned Santiago children

sbsuib

Apr 13, 2006
I visited the Emiliano Tradif orphanage in la casa de joselito.com a few weeks ago with a volunteer group from the US. I have been bringing groups since 2005. While volunteering, hte orphanage was served with papers and forced to leave the only home many of these children have ever known. These kids have tragic stories and this orphanage is doing such a great job caring for them. They could not find appropriate housing on short notice and moved into an abandoned English language school.(in Villa Olga Santiago) The school had no kitchen or shower and was extremely dilapidated. I am helping raise funds to renovate and provide appropriate food and shelter for these children.
Please help
Donations can be made at this link
Please help abandoned and orphaned children in the Dominican Republic -- Indiegogo
Tax receipts will be provided. The Brady Faith Center in Syracuse N.Y is handling all money and you can contact them for more information or me.
Thanks in advance for any help that you can provide. I have pictures of the new orphanage and prgress that has been made.
Stevi
All money will go directly to the orphanage!

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
Note: with the donation from this group, the women were able to create a kitchen and a shower and get water and electricity going. The kids are tightly bunched (16 in a makeshift bed room for example.) They do have persons that care for them but they need a LOT more. Stevie's group is 100% straight shooters. I hope she publishes one story a day, on these kids, society's discards...

HB

SKing

Silver
Nov 22, 2007
Can't wait to get to Santiago. I can help with time of myself but can't do anything financially at this time with my move and all.

SHALENA

SKing

Silver
Nov 22, 2007
Thanks!!! When do you leave?