Hi, I am new here!!!

sunkiss

Aug 30, 2012
Hello everyone! I am very new at all of this and just signed up cause I am thinking of moving to the DR from Canada!!!

sunkiss

Aug 30, 2012
I am not even sure how to go about this, but, I need to start getting my ducks in a row if moving to the DR can actually become a reality...
I need to start looking for a job, first and foremost.
Also, how do I find out about what the interest rates in the banks are? If I move to the Dominican with a substantial amount of savings, what do I do to invest it? i've heard that the interest rates are really good, but I can't seem to find any info anywhere???

mountainannie

Platinum
Dec 11, 2003
elizabetheames.blogspot.com
I am not even sure how to go about this, but, I need to start getting my ducks in a row if moving to the DR can actually become a reality...
Also, how do I find out about what the interest rates in the banks are? If I move to the Dominican with a substantial amount of savings, what do I do to invest it? i've heard that the interest rates are really good, but I can't seem to find any info anywhere???

Here is how it goes. You will need at least 100k to do this. You bring it down, convert it to peso cds and get a hefty interest rate per month. Do not know how much it is running but over time it has proven to be a good value,.

now you will be losing absolute dollars.. ie when you go to convert your pesos back, you will have discounted your 100k by the rate of exchange.

But the dollar is high now so it is a good time to buy

if you have that kind of money.. then you are safe to come

sunkiss

Aug 30, 2012
Thanks Mountainannie! Do you have any idea how I can find out more info on this from Canada? Or do I have to be in the Dominican and go talk to a bank?

mountainannie

Platinum
Dec 11, 2003
elizabetheames.blogspot.com
Thanks Mountainannie! Do you have any idea how I can find out more info on this from Canada? Or do I have to be in the Dominican and go talk to a bank?