Looking for a simple home in the DR

RMacNamara

Oct 1, 2012
Hello I am looking for a place that is not on the water that is affordable. If you know of any place, that has 2 or 3 bedrooms at least and at least 2 bathrooms. Some small acreage, fruit trees perhaps, situated not too far from town would be ideal. Any suggestion of where to locate or avoid would be appreciated too, I'm just learning. Thank you.

davetuna

Bronze
Jun 19, 2012
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Hello I am looking for a place that is not on the water that is affordable. If you know of any place, that has 2 or 3 bedrooms at least and at least 2 bathrooms. Some small acreage, fruit trees perhaps, situated not too far from town would be ideal. Any suggestion of where to locate or avoid would be appreciated too, I'm just learning. Thank you.

to buy or rent?

CaptnGlenn

Silver
Mar 29, 2010
As the former "US Sectretary Of Defense" he can afford anything!
CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC

He can pay for it with his life insurance... he died 3 years ago. LOL But he needs to check the spelling of his name, but I guess that doesn't matter when you're dead. lol

RMacNamara

Oct 1, 2012
We have enjoyed Las Terrenas and El Portillo but have our minds open to suggestions from others with more experience or knowledge. Perhaps a long term rental is possible or best for us. We are flexable.
Las Terrenas Real Estate l Samana Real Estate l Las Galeras Properties l information l immomexx Is Samana the next best place to invest as it says here or is that just marketing? I have heard people say that it has been said for a long time but that it was not true.
What is up and coming?

Chip

Platinum
Jul 25, 2007
Santiago