Iberia will close service to SDQ in APR 2013

aviastar

Bronze
Jan 12, 2003
www.www.www
Iberia will stop operations to SDQ and HAV from APR 13.

Air Europa is glad to increase fares, now rt ticket SDQ MAD SDQ in APR if from 1535 USD

dv8

Gold
Sep 27, 2006
wtf? it will be even more difficult to get outta here! so few options for those who need to go to europe and can't or won't go via US...

Chirimoya

Dec 9, 2002
This is terrible news for us. The two main alternatives - Air France via Paris and Air Europa via Madrid - were already much more expensive than Iberia. I dread to think what fares will be like next summer.

jinty05

Bronze
Feb 11, 2005
I am devastated by this news. II hold a reservation for my annual trip home to the UK for the 1st April 2013 and I am hoping to have it changed to a week earlier or I will be forced to return via the US ie Santiago/New York/London. I have been using Iberia for over 6 years. So so sad that this great airline is in such difficulties but Spain is in a desperate plight right now.

jonytuga

Oct 16, 2012
Wow that is bad news to the portuguese guy (me :() Iberia and Air Europa were the only companies that flies directly to SDQ, still have the Pullmantur but they only fly to PUJ:mad:
JT

dv8

Gold
Sep 27, 2006
This is terrible news for us. The two main alternatives - Air France via Paris and Air Europa via Madrid - were already much more expensive than Iberia. I dread to think what fares will be like next summer.

airberlin (to berlin) and BA (to london) fly from PUJ, if i am not mistaken. maybe they could be a good alternative?

i know i will probably have to settle for airberlin from POP to munich/dusseldorf. there is not much more left...

aviastar

Bronze
Jan 12, 2003
www.www.www