Hola soy nueva en esto y encantar?a conocer algunas de ustedes

Status
Not open for further replies.

El Ni?o bonito

New member
Jan 8, 2013
5
0
0
28
Saludo todos. Me llamo ashelly. Soy un ni?o y tengo 16 anos. Vivo en los estados unidos. Quiero hablar y aumentar mi conocimiento espa?olas. Espa?ol dominicano es mi acento favorito y gustar?a aprender de ustedes
 
May 29, 2006
10,265
200
0
IMHO the best bet is to listen to some bachata songs and translate the lyrics. Learning to sing the songs will help your cadence and accent. Keep in mind that many songs are a bit slangy and the grammar isn't always perfect.

Dominican Spanish is one of the harder variations, but if you can understand it, Columbian and Argentinian Spanish will be easy. Watching telenovelas can also help, but try to watch Columbian more than Mexican. The Spanish in the Columbian is usually closer to "standard" Spanish. Puerto Rican Spanish is prob the hardest because of the corruption from learning English as well.

Example:

Raulin Rodriguez-Esperame - YouTube

Esp?rame-- Raulin Rodriguez

Si yo pudiera volar -- if I could fly
Ya estar?a contigo mujer-- I would already be with you woman
Hoy me doy cuenta que no puedo vivir -- today I realized that I can't live
Sin tu amor-- without your love
Novia m?a, esp?rame-- Girlfriend mine, wait for me

D?as que vienen y van -- Days that come and go
Esperando mi regreso mujer-- waiting for my return woman

No te preocupes que los a?os pasaran --don't worry that the years pass by
Y volver? --and I will return
Y sabes volver?-- and you know I will return

Ayer me puse a llorar -- Yesterday it made me cry
Cuando me lea tu carta mujer-- when I read your letter woman
Y me dec?a cansada de esperar -- and you said you were tired of waiting
Hoy me encuentro -- and now I find
Y no s? -- and I don't know
Que voy hacer--what I'm going to do

Esp?rame porque yo volver?-- Wait for me, because I will return
Tarde o temprano all? estar?-- sooner or later, I will be there