Introduction

jrvilanova

Feb 5, 2013
Dear all
First of all, my most sincere congratulations to the dr1 people. I have done my share of search and research on the net but dr1 stands out as the most comprehensive, reliable, sensitive and coherent website that I have found. As the "title" says, I am planning my last move. I am a hospitality consultant/executive and lived in 13 countries but now its time to face my last stretch and seek my last assignment: retirement. I was assigned to the DR for years at different stages of my professional career so I believe I "get it" when talking about the DR. Nonetheless, I came to a surprising conclusion on my own: I realized that living and working in the DR in the past is one thing and planning to retire in the DR its another. I was amazed about how many questions and doubts I have now when evaluating DR as my "retirement" place. I would have no problem answering or addressing questions about the tourism and hospitality industry in DR....but I go speechless when it comes to issues concerning retirement and living on your own. Anyways, to finish up this introduction, my name is Jorge, a citizen of the world born in Madrid, Spain. Aged 52, divorced, USA college education, obviously speak Spanish, three kids that already are on their own and with my now better half from Lithuania. I will be investing on my own "retirement" business and that's all set.

I do have plenty of questions and I promise not to saturate the forums with all of them at once. I will first review postings and threads that might produce answers to my questions. If not, I will gradually and in an orderly manner, will begin to throw questions right and left..:)

Thank you all in advance for your valuable help.

jonytuga

Oct 16, 2012
"Bem vindo" welcome to the forum:cool: congratulations on your retirement, your plan sounds good to me.
JT

Big_Poppi2

Mar 30, 2008
Aguilas Cibae?as
www.facebook.com