• No, but will be getting one soon.

Votes: 7 13.0%
  • No and I don't plan to get one.

Votes: 28 51.9%

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Everyone is pretty much aware that gun ownership is quite common in the Dominican Republic. Most people seem to own a gun for personal security, while others do so because they like them.

What does the DR1 community think about this?

Do you own a gun? If you do, do you leave it at home or in the car or always carry it with you?

Do you think guns a necessity in the Dominican Republic?

Givadogahome

Silver
Sep 27, 2011
Guns are silly unless you know how to use them. Watching a guy who knows how to use a gun is impressive. confidently and not stupidly in the hand, it selles confidence. A guy who doesn't looks a shmuck and will be make of one, FACT.

If you don't know guns, don't buy one here, you will kill the milk man and end up doing 20 years. If you know guns then buy one, you know the score.

Simple!

Do you need one? Not if you don't **** off your barber, by slanging his name around town, he has sheers? he has guns!!!

Actually we have a gloc somewhere but we don't know where we hid it, brugal:pirate:

Squat

Tropical geek in Las Terrenas
Jan 1, 2002
Don't have a gun, don't plan on getting one, but I might get a fancier bicycle ;)

donluis99

Bronze
Jul 12, 2004
Depends on who you are, as an expat I believe I am a target and I do carry every where it is legal to be armed at all times, including on the job.

I carry the standard 9 mm, if I got to go where, I call the war zone, I carry my 12 gage semi auto as well.

HERE, everywhere HERE, Eyes Wide Open all the time!

g'luck

drescape24

Bronze
Nov 2, 2011
Great question. I own guns here in the U.S. because I collect them. All W.W..II.....
But the next question should be.....
If you own a gun in the D.R......are you prepared to use it? And are you prepared for the family seeking revenge and the court system against you?

Celt202

Gold
May 22, 2004