Moving from Paradise to Paraiso!

Antoine Richards

Oct 8, 2013
Saludos!

I've been aware of this forum for about two years now and I've decided it's time to take the plunge and join! I'm not really the internet forum "type" but this place is awesome so I'll give it a whirl :)

A little about myself:

I'm from Bermuda, a small island in the North Atlantic. I've been travelling to DR for about two years now. I spend most of my time on the North coast and I am actually moving to Cabarete by the end of the year!

My interests include; MOTORCYCLES (I am a former pro road racer ;)), learning Spanish, good food and drinks, DR culture and history, and I like a little Latin dance as well.

My aim in joining this forum is to make new friends, particularly in the POP-Sosua-Cab region, and to gain advice/insight on adapting to my new life in La Republica. I will also be sharing my experiences in DR to hopefully benefit first-time visitors, much like how you all have benefited me (and you didn't even know it! :cool:).

Now, as the consummate newbie, I have a dumb question... Is there any way for me to change my display name if I have it linked to my Facebook profile??

Cuidate mucho and thanks for having me!

Antoine

windeguy

Platinum
Jul 10, 2004
Welcome. Cobraboy is a good contact here for motorcycles and the DR. I have been in Cabarete for 10 years full time.

Antoine Richards

Oct 8, 2013
@windeguy Yes I have followed Cobraboy's posts regarding motorcycles for some time - I'd like to get introduced!

@derfish Thank you very much for the invitation! However I am currently still in Bermuda and my move in date isn't until December. But, I look forward to you and the rest of the North Coasters soon!

frank12

Gold
Sep 6, 2011