The dream of some Haitians on display

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Apparently not only are some Haitians taking down Dominican flags and burning them (this has been going on for a very long time), but now they are starting to add a twist.

Watch this video uploaded today. Notice what flag was used to replace the Dominican flag on the flagpole.

[video=youtube;KJIYAJsoM6Q]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KJIYAJsoM6Q[/video]

mountainannie

Platinum
Dec 11, 2003
elizabetheames.blogspot.com
Interesting video.. I saw one a few weeks ago of Dominicans burning the Haitian flag.

I think that this is really a part of a campaign to have the Haitians self deport. If there are enough acts of random violence against them.. as in Neiba.. ok I know that in Neiba there was a Haitian accused of killing two Dominicans but then there was a mob that killed another one./. some say lynched, some say knifed.... and lots of the Haitians in the village self deported.

Plus, of course, there is the continuing outcry against the court decision instead of an effort of get the Haitians who have lived here registered.

So easy enough to burn a flag in the night... rouse up a mob.. get them to attack the local Haitian residents...

it is fire that is ready to be lit. that much is certain.

and, sadly, no matter how justified the Dominicans may be, they are going to be the ones who come off looking like bruts in the international press.

mountainannie

Platinum
Dec 11, 2003

no, I had not seen it thanks for posting.. but that was my point ..

simply honestly cannot believe that there are any Haitians here who would burn the Dominican flag.. maybe they would do it in Haiti.. or in the US.. but not here.. they are too frightened to do that here.

But all those who are stirring this fire are really playing with .. well.. fire works.

bachata

Aprendiz de todo profesional de nada
Aug 18, 2007