DR Gringo Stories

So after reading Franks great stuff & not wanting to thread jack him - I figured to add this thread for myself & others to entertain. Mi amigo BJ wanted me to add a story or two about 2013 and our mutual amigo, who was a frequent flyer.

First (along w/ Franks take on DR) - I Love DR & its people - very nice & since I've been traveling there for the last 7 years, I've never had a problem - But I grew up in the 70's & 80's just outside of NYC, w/out parental guidance - thus I'm a wee bit street wise. Bottom line - if U respect people & their ways, U mostly won't have a problem. But back to DR - if I offend anyone with what I write - I'm sorry, but I don't think I will.

Names have been changed to protect the guilty - I'm using nicknames, some peeps have more than one.

2013 - The Year of Fred Ronin Lynn

Mi Amigo, Skippy, was coming off a 20 year marriage to a very controlling gringa, basically a C unt (spit when U say this word - wurd). And he had just restarted drinking alcohol within the last 2 yrs - about 20 yrs sober = Fresh Liver!

So he joins said author, Rhyno aka El Diablo & BJ. We're hit & run guys - go to DR 4 or 5 days & escape back to USA. I think if we stay any longer, we won't go back. We book a trip for mid March and fly into SDQ. (Usually we're POP guys, but if I recall the POP flights were way too mas & we didn't know about AZS).

Our travel plans were Boca Chica for a day & then up to LT via rental car. Since I've been to Boca before, but not in a long time, I'm driving from SDQ to Boca. I see via Map, before travels, that a road goes along the playa into Boca - What I didn't know, its made for trucks & not POS chinese made cars;) We barely make it to hotel - Zapata (a nice place with a great staff).