Shame on The Dominican Republic Government

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
I don't see where exactly the shock is coming from. The moment Hugo Ch?vez got sick and Dominican government officials were actually dedicating entire Catholic masses for his recovery should had been a hint.

That's what is happening "out in the open," because the other side of the coin is that everything is currently being done in order to reduce the country's dependence on oil precisely due to the increasing influence emanating from Caracas.

JayinRD

Apr 18, 2013
Venezuelan government.... scums of the earth... along side Cuba, North Korea and Iran..

cobraboy

Pro-Bono Demolition Hobbyist
Jul 24, 2004
If the PetroCaribe deal dies, the DR is in for a huge world of economic hurt.

A massive amount of cash is generated for the DR gubmint because of that deal. You cut off that teat, and the sky might actually fall...

malko

Campesino !! :)
Jan 12, 2013
Who is talking about a shock??
Perfectly in line with the ideology......give me, give me, give me...... take, take, take..... then hypocrit speach, hypocrit speach.....

Aug 6, 2006
There is actually NOTHING useful that the Dominican government could possibly do to prevent violence in Venezuela. It's not like Danilo could give Maduro a sermon and Maduro would stop firing teargas or bullets or whatever at mobs.

The Dominican government has a duty to take care of its own people first.

malko

Jan 12, 2013
There is NOTHING uselful I can to do to stop genital mutilation in Soudan either...... Doesnt mean I agree (or vote for them....).

malko

Jan 12, 2013
But I fail to see how siding with the venezuelean gvt helps dr citizens.......

Ken

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002