DR Sisterhood is powerful - sankies beware!

Chirimoya

Dec 9, 2002
Feel free to contact me for ad rates.

If you're going to give membership away free to DR1 members, I have no problem you posting here.

Last edited by a moderator:

Chirimoya

Dec 9, 2002
I think a clarification is in order. Robert's reprimand replacing my OP appears to address me and gives the wrong impression.

DR Sisterhood is not my website and I do not benefit from it in any way. I was not asked to post about it. Lindsay linked to it on Facebook, I visited the site and thought it was a great idea, well executed and of interest to DR1ers, hence my recommendation.

FTR I make my living as a freelance translator, editor, writer and researcher and have never promoted it on DR1. I don't need to - most of the time I have more work than I can handle!

Aug 21, 2007
Wondered what transpired. It made sense to me, after some thought, about the costs and dr.'s advertising policies. I hoped I didn't contribute to the closing, but I suppose if the website posts the costs, that would be enough.

Thank you for the clarification, Chirimoya. Matilda (Lindsay) has proven herself with entrepreneurship and survival skills in this country. I wish her and this- or any future endeavors- well.

Lindsey

Oct 13, 2003
instagram.com
I think that maybe it was seen as unsolicited promotion of a business. Those tend to get erased.

There is nothing wrong with promoting a business, provided one does so in accordance with the rules of the forum.

Lindsay is not running a charity but a business.

Chirimoya

Dec 9, 2002
Yes but Lindsay did not post the OP, nor did she ask me to do so. I did it on my own initiative. It's not that different from recommending a restaurant, as I did the other day.

Robert

Stay Frosty!
Jan 2, 1999
dr1.com