nursing/health care

knellul

Sep 21, 2014
i am thinking about moving to Samana to be with my husband...

any suggestions/tips or common knowledge that can be shared related to working in the health care field?
I work as a nurse in Canada and would like to do the same there. I know that the pay obviously is very different but any suggestions into making it a decent career there as well?

Thanks,

Katie

donP

Dec 14, 2008
Hubby In Saman?

i am thinking about moving to Samana to be with my husband...

That's good.
Saman? peninsula or Santa B?rbara de Saman??

any suggestions/tips or common knowledge that can be shared related to working in the health care field?
I work as a nurse in Canada and would like to do the same there. I know that the pay obviously is very different but any suggestions into making it a decent career there as well?

What is your husband's opinion?

donP

knellul

Sep 21, 2014
Santa Barbara de Samana.

He wants to stay in Samana he is happy there and I love it. A decent career would be to do what i love which is working with pregnant women but also being able to afford to live as well so i don't need to make tons of money but i want us to be able to afford our car, to buy a house and have spending money. I don't know much about income in dominican republic but from what i have heard its not very much.

donP

Dec 14, 2008
Spanish?

Santa Barbara de Samana.
He wants to stay in Samana he is happy there and I love it. A decent career would be to do what i love which is working with pregnant women but also being able to afford to live as well so i don't need to make tons of money but i want us to be able to afford our car, to buy a house and have spending money. I don't know much about income in dominican republic but from what i have heard its not very much.

All right.

Next Q:
How good is your Spanish?

donP

donP

Dec 14, 2008
Monthly Income

... i want us to be able to afford our car, to buy a house and have spending money.