New and need to get advice quickly

Status
Not open for further replies.

PrincessLayla

Oct 14, 2014
Hi everyone!!! I'm new to this and heard about this site from a friend...I think I may be in a real dilemma. It's been a good 2 years and head over heals in love with a native dominican man who is here in the states on a marital visa to someone else. I knew this getting to the relationship but due to immigration woes our relationship has taken a beaten. He has asked me to wait for him but I don't know what to do. He states this woman that was merely a business transaction is basically controlling his life and threatens to ruin his chances of getting his resident card. She even went so far as to getting herself pregnant after seeing him in a bar and he was drunk. I know he is to blame for that as well but when you are under the influence. Trust me we are on the verge of ending but I can't help the fact that I love him. We have everything a normal relationship has we are with each other everyday we know each other's families and friends, but after reading a lot of your other threads I think I might be just the other woman. Please help!!

zoomzx11

Gold
Jan 21, 2006
You need to run not walk to the nearest therapist and yes you are just the other woman and not the only one in all probability.
No one controls this guys life he is a manipulator. I am shocked. Did not think that they made girls like you anymore. I am selling a nearly new bridge. Would you be interested? Willing to take time payments.

Bronxboy

Jul 11, 2007
hahahahahahaha

Go with him. He will soon do the same to you. How can you fathom seeing a person after he tells you "It was a business transaction"?

:confused:

Cdn_Gringo

Gold
Apr 29, 2014
What does this say about your standards, morals and expectations. Really? Messing around with another woman's man. Especially one that immigration will be watching closely if his application is ever approved.