Developing a Primary School for Kids

IEatTravelnCode

Oct 29, 2014
Hi everyone!

First, the charity is being run by my girlfriend, as her partner, I'm just helping her having success. I sometimes found amazing her way of involving in helping others, and mostly in our country, since if you don't have a big event or nice sponsors with people from TV is really hard to get something.
First a little about myself, I've mentioned on the new member area ( http://dr1.com/forums/new-members-introductions/146687-new-member.html), I'm a Web developer (Yeah, I build website) and current Project Manager, I've worked with several charity in the pass, one of them being NPH International (https://www.nph.org/), I served as their translator for some doctors that came over from Wisconsin, we stayed there for around 2 weeks, and it was a very nice cause, it's kind of sad also, to see people coming from other places, when we have sooo much potential in our hands.

We do what we can to help our cause, we've made several events, those have helped us gather USD$823 from 3 years ago when we started the mission, talking about that, we currently have a raffle and the prize will be a Dinner/Lunch at Neptuno's worth 5,000 Dominican Pesos, btw thanks to them for the donation, tickets only 200 Dominican Pesos.

Our vision is to provide a platform to develop social skills in a healthy environment for kids in kindergarten level in slums of the Dominican Republic.