Knowledge Management

William D. Park

Jan 13, 2002
Frederick, do the manager and leaders of organizations worry about Knowledge Management ? I am a business consultant working in this area (people side) and am in and out of Santo Domingo. If there is interest, I'd like to meet some business people and learn what is going on.

Thanks, William D Parker

BushBaby

Silver
Jan 1, 2002
www.casabush.org
This needs PLANNING!!

I think the lack of replies on this subject, gives you your answer William. I have talked to CEO's or similar up here on the North Coast about making Business Plans, Marketing plans & ISO 9000 (not for me to do the consultancy work - I have retired - but for the benefits these plans would bring to their companies). Not one of those companies has yet taken on an outside consultant to investigate their company.

Sorry, planning is as nasty word here - it means having to think about the future!!!! Look at the way this Government is borrowing money at the moment ... No thought as to how, why & when it will ever get paid back!! What are your thoughts Fredric?

Grahame Bush.

William D. Park

Jan 13, 2002
Knowledge Management - DR

BushBaby,

Thank you for the response. Yes, no response from Frederick or others does communicate what I need to know at this time.

Perhaps not communicating in Spanish is important. Opinion on that ?

I am planning a "test workshop" in July in Santo Domingo.

I will not stop planning on the business managers waking up to the need to manage the knowledge that resides in their organizations.

William Parker

BushBaby

Silver
Jan 1, 2002
www.casabush.org
I don't think the lack of Spanish on this board makes ANY difference - Fredric, Fabio Guzman, Rob & Dalores all speak GREAT English (although Rob occassionally lapses into the venacular!!) & most others here always comment in English. A lot of senior management in companies have (or can get people who have) a working knowledge of English.