Is PAWA Dominicana good enough for you?

If PAWA Dom was to be an option, would you fly with them?

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
The new national airline PAWA Dominicana has several weeks in operation. If they were to offer flights between the DR and the most convenient airport to the destination(s) you desire to visit or reach the DR from, would you fly on PAWA Dominicana?

A video of PAWA Dominicana landing and departing from Princess Julianna Airport in St Martin.

[video=youtube;2rnvHm81I_Y]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2rnvHm81I_Y[/video]

Feb 7, 2007
If they get at least some 737s classics or A320s, not older than 15 years, and offer very competitive fares, AND fly to Central America/Colombia I might fly with them. Else, not ... I am refusing to fly 30 year old DC9s. At Delta, maybe (do they still have some or have they been all scrapped?), at PAWA, no way...

But now we will have
COPA Airlines Colombia
LAN Colombia
AVIANCA
flying BOG-PUJ
That should maintain fares to Colombia within reasonable levels

jstarebel

Silver
Oct 4, 2013
Question for me is why pay more money and take a chance on unknown safety issues that MIGHT be present with a new Dominican carrier when I get cheaper flights and excellent service with Insel which offers direct flights from SXM to SDQ with an excellent safety record.

Criss Colon

Platinum
Jan 2, 2002
yahoomail.com
They are offering 2 for the price of one tickets till the end of Oct.
One traveler gets to die for FREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC

jstarebel

Silver
Oct 4, 2013
They are offering 2 for the price of one tickets till the end of Oct.
One traveler gets to die for FREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC

Gabriela won the insel lottery last trip so We've already got the 2 for 1 covered, and we will both get to live!

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003