Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Visiting Santiago

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Visiting Santiago

Hello everyone. I'm a grad student in Miami that will be making a short solo visit to Santiago next week for vacation.  I've done some research and know some of the museums and attractions that I'd like to see in the city. I also want to purchase some Dominican books by esteemed authors - is Libreria Cuesta any good? If anyone could let me know of any nice (not super expensive) restaurants/lounges/bars to visit while there I would greatly appreciate it as well! Thank you! 

Silver
    Post Thanks / Like

Yes!
    Libreria Cuesta is good. Two locations here.
    The one on the corner of Av 27 de Febrero and Av Salvador Estrella Sadhala
    inside Supermercado Nacional has the better selection. Plenty of nice restaurants
    in the center of town. Aroma Del Sol is one of my favorites. Or maybe try a cachapa
    at Martin's on Calle Beller just down the hill from the monument. I don't do the lounges
    and bars, prefer to drink in the street with friends or in my neighborhood colmado.

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

Thanks for the info! Do you know about the museums? Are some days free entrance? 

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by CristoRey View Post
    Yes!
    Libreria Cuesta is good. Two locations here.
    The one on the corner of Av 27 de Febrero and Av Salvador Estrella Sadhala
    inside Supermercado Nacional has the better selection. Plenty of nice restaurants
    in the center of town. Aroma Del Sol is one of my favorites. Or maybe try a cachapa
    at Martin's on Calle Beller just down the hill from the monument. I don't do the lounges
    and bars, prefer to drink in the street with friends or in my neighborhood colmado.

Forgot to reply with quote, do you know about the museums? Are some days free entrance? 

Bronze
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by nrg2003 View Post