New Theme Park Coming to DR

MiamiDRGuy

Bronze
May 19, 2013
From reliable source that Anheuser Busch, the beer company owned by InBev is talking about building a theme park in Punta Cana. My friend works for Busch Gardens, that is owned by them and said they have been looking at this for few years.

I wonder to myself, will it success if it's built?

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Hopefully this will come through, but I can't fail to remember when a bible-themed amusement park was rumored to be built by some foreign investors (I think they were Americans.) It must had been over a decade ago and still nothing!

the gorgon

Platinum
Sep 16, 2010
Hopefully this will come through, but I can't fail to remember when a bible-themed amusement park was rumored to be built by some foreign investors (I think they were Americans.) It must had been over a decade ago and still nothing!

those things cannot make money in small third world countries. a wast of time..

Dolores1

DR1
May 3, 2000
www.
Punta Cana is a prime destination for family tourism and now it is attracting tourists from the midwest of the US, for the first time, so the markets are expanding beyond eastern US and eastern Canada. It is all about getting the flights in, and this has been happening for the destination. Every year more flights from different destinations are announced.

Right now, would say that the two biggest activity parks are the Nickelodeon in northern Punta Cana and the Creactive Cirque du Soleil at Club Med in the southern part, while most resorts have their own smaller water parks or themed family recreational centers.

The government offers generous tax incentives for setting up operations such as Busch Gardens. Probably they figure the Punta Cana area is attracting a sufficient large number of vacationers to make the operation profitable. Maybe Disney in the future would even consider a new Disney park. Please keep us posted.

Cdn_Gringo

Gold
Apr 29, 2014