Porsche Santo Domingo

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
If anyone was planning to buy a new Porsche at the official dealership for the DR, you might have to wait a while. Depends if the owners pay the taxes they owe.

At least the 'clausurado' signs on the windows look like those the government puts on businesses closed due to tax evasion.

Such a shame. That dealership often ranked number one in sales for Latin America relative to the market size.

ROLLOUT

Silver
Jan 30, 2012
Why, why, would anyone in their right mind buy a porsche in santo domingo?? The idea alone is stupefying. In GE, or UK, when you can get on the autobahn, or A4 and open it up; but Santo Domingo???

Robert

Stay Frosty!
Jan 2, 1999
dr1.com
Why, why, would anyone in their right mind buy a porsche in santo domingo?? The idea alone is stupefying. In GE, or UK, when you can get on the autobahn, or A4 and open it up; but Santo Domingo???

Do you really think a Porsche owner is worried about the roads in Santo Domingo?

Why do you think this person is buying a Porsche?

melphis

Living my Dream
Apr 18, 2013
Damm. Just when I had the wife talked into a new GT4 Carrera. We were looking forward to destroying tires and wheels on potholes, ripping the whole under carriage out on broken asphalt and launching the thing off speed bumps.

AlterEgo

Administrator
Staff member
Jan 9, 2009
South Coast
Today's DR1 News:

Porsche dealership closed by DGII
The Tax Agency (DGII) has closed the company Porsche Center in Santo Domingo owned by the family of the deceased politician Jacinto B. Peynado Garrigosa. On the entrance to the business, located in Bolivar Avenue with Lincoln, the DGII affixed a notice saying closed.
Neither the DGII nor company representatives have given any explanation
http://almomento.net/dgii-clausura-e...milia-peynado/

dv8

Gold
Sep 27, 2006
my guess is that many porsches sold here were them jeepetas. cayenne and macan. family fren had a macan, good looking ride.

cobraboy