Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Claro problems again

  1. #1
    Bronze
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    667
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Claro problems again

    Internet crashed on all lines - ADSL and Fiber optic. All afternoon and evening. Just came back to normal a few hrs ago. Was it just North Coast problem or nationwide?

  2. Likes Seamonkey liked this post
  3. #2
    Gold
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    7,668
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Nothing on the East Coast, Punta Cana.

  4. #3
    Bronze
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,026
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    I was only getting 1mbps download from 3pm on yesterday. When I called them, they submitted a report, but never mentioned that the problem was widespread. You would figure they would say that they were having problems in my area, but nothing. Located in Sosua and download speed is back to normal.

  5. #4
    Silver
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    2,016
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Yesterday afternoon (Saturday 30) I had much slower speed on my Claro ADSL. It is back to normal this morning. (located in Las Terrenas)

  6. #5
    Bronze
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    881
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Santiago - Fiber Optics and working fine.

  7. #6
    Regular
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    109
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Yesterday I got the same 1mbps download, normal 10mbbs in Cabarete, today everything normal.

  8. #7
    Silver
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    2,016
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Here in Las Terrenas, it started again today (Oct.6). I only get 1.3MB out of the 5MB I usually receive (Claro ADSL). However the upload speed is normal, and the ping is normal too.

  9. #8
    Bronze
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    667
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Yes, problems again today.

  10. #9
    Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    358
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    I'm in Costambar near Puerto Plata and it's been in and out and up and down for a couple of days. Usually means they're working somewhere...

  11. #10
    Regular
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    66
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    I live in Puerto Plata and 90% of the time the Internet and the phone with Claro are not working. Does anybody know a different Internet and phone service I could use? I would greatly appreciate some help. Thank you

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •