Venezuelan Immigration to the DR

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Dominican Woman: "Venezuelans are a plague here, leave!!!"

A Dominican woman (the one with the white pants) humiliated two Venezuelans (the woman with a Venezuelan flag and the guy with the pink shirt) that curiously were doing an experiment in Parque Colón to see if there's xenophobia in the DR. They were selling Venezuelan food and everything was going fine until they found what they were looking for.

She kept asking them that if they have their own country, why do they have to move to the DR? She told them to go back to their country and the leave the DR alone, that they are an undesirable plague in the DR.

[video=youtube;VVnHePRKvhc]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VVnHePRKvhc[/video]

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
The full video:

[video=youtube;Qz8C2A8t2oI]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qz8C2A8t2oI[/video]

JasonD

Bronze
Feb 10, 2018
Makes no sense coming from people that have relatives everywhere living as immigrants?

Robert

Stay Frosty!
Jan 2, 1999
dr1.com
Most of the Venezuelans I have come across in Colombia are hard working and have a decent education. They just have zero opportunities back home and forced to survive.

Dominicans would be no match for plague of Venezuelans, on many levels. jaja

Auryn

Apr 22, 2012
People like the woman in the white pants are the true plague. Ignorant masses. DR and elsewhere.

cavok

Silver
Jun 16, 2014
Cabarete
First of all, the majority of Venezuelans here have overstayed their visa and are working. If you really want to make sure you get deported, overstay your visa and work. Many Venezuelans already have been deported.

Many of these Venezuelans are undercutting Dominicans like in this case selling arepas. This has nothing to do with xenophobia. It has to do with illegal immigrants taking jobs away from poor Dominicans.

sayanora

Silver
Feb 22, 2012