Flights out of Santiago

chicker

Jan 1, 2002
I just got a call from American Airlines. They said that flight 5257 (STI to SJU) in the late afternoon/evening no longer exists. Does anybody else know if this is true? I am leaving to come back to the US on Tuesday, 12/10/02. Are there any other late flights from Santiago? For now, I'm booked on the 738 direct to Miami which leaves at 10:30 in the morning. This is going to cost me practically a whole day in the DR. I understand that AA has to cut flights in order to stay profitable and in business. But I'm still not happy about the changes.
Any info is appreciated.

St Louis Mike
28 days and counting

earosemena

Aug 18, 2002
I'm not clear as to what city you're flying to on your return 'cause you talk about SJU and MIA.
Here is what I found to be the later flts: (I'm a travel agent)
AA FTL 738 STI to MIA 10:30A
AA FLT 5255 STI to SJU 11:13A

There are later flts from Las Americas:
AA FLT 882 SDQ to MIA 4:03P
AA FLT 5231 SDQ to SJU 7:15P

I checked all airlines.

STI=Santiago; MIA=Miami; SJU=San Juan;SDQ=Santo Domingo

I hope this helps. Esther

ricktoronto

Grande Pollo en Boca Chica
Jan 9, 2002
She's Right :Santiago

st louis mike said:
I just got a call from American Airlines. They said that flight 5257 (STI to SJU) in the late afternoon/evening no longer exists. Does anybody else know if this is true? I am leaving to come back to the US on Tuesday, 12/10/02. Are there any other late flights from Santiago? For now, I'm booked on the 738 direct to Miami which leaves at 10:30 in the morning. This is going to cost me practically a whole day in the DR. I understand that AA has to cut flights in order to stay profitable and in business. But I'm still not happy about the changes.
Any info is appreciated.

St Louis Mike
28 days and counting

I download the AA.com off line schedule and it has a nonstop to MIA as you note and two one stops via SJU that leave about the same time (10:30 and 11:30) and get in a lot later.