timeshare employment

Missliss

Dec 29, 2002
Can anyone give me any info regarding the timeshare industry in DR? I know there are a number of resorts currently marketing. I have worked in the industry for a number of years and am wondering about transferring to the DR. What is the average monthly income for an above average salesperson? And what are the legal requirements for coming to work? Thanks for any help available.

Missliss

Dec 29, 2002
Johnny- Did you get my email?
Yes, I am a serious and honest salesperson possibly looking to relocate to the DR IF the timeshare industry there is reputable (not to suggest otherwise, but there are shady practices in some markets) and IF the salespeople are making decent commissions. I am a proven veteran with a great track record. But I'd like to know a little about the product there and whether or not it would be beneficial for me to continue to pursue a position there. I'm a little worried about why my post has been here for 3 days and it seems NO ONE has any info to offer or for some reason they are chosing not to contribute whatever it is they do know. Why is that? Somebody talk to me... :) Thanks.

abe

Jan 2, 2002
Is this the place to discuss timeshare employment?

Miss liss, if you search the archives about timeshare, you will find a strong anti-timeshare bias on the board. The active members are apparently being silent rather than negative. But there are beautiful resorts on the island--I have visited many--and you should simply come down and see for yourself.

Your questions are very reasonable and your wondering about the silence equally so, but there is simply nothing like a personal look at potential work and living situations to help you make such an important life choice.

Good luck.

Ken

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
Missliss said: