Club Carabela Bacaro Beach / Weather in May?

Esther_21

May 5, 2003
Hello!

Next week I'm going to visit The Dominican Republic.
I will stay for 2 weeks in Hotel Club Carabela Bavaro Beach Resort in Punta Cana.

Is there anyone who has experiences with this hotel? Would you like to share it with me???

Also I would like to read about excperiences with the weather in this period.

This is my first time that I will visit The Dominican Republic, so all the information is welcome.

I would be very thankfull!

Kind regards,
Esther.

maggiemay

Aug 31, 2002
Hello,
I am staying in the Carabela right now. I am quite impressed, the rooms are nice and large, everything works and the food has been very good too. I'm here for work so I haven't really been haging around during the day or night...but all the guests there seem to be very happy. If you want a specific question answered please let me know and I can find it out while I'm here.
Bye for now
Maggie

Esther_21

May 5, 2003
Dear Maggie,

Thank you for your quick and nice response ;) !

So the Club Carabela is a good and nice hotel? And also the rooms and the food are good? That's a real releave for me!
And how are the swimmingpools? And how is the beach? How is the staff? Are they friendly?

Then I also would like to know if you can tell me something about the weather in the period that I will come. because I've heard that the rain season starts in May... :confused:

Maggie, thank you very much for you help!

Bye, Esther :cool: .

maggiemay

Aug 31, 2002
Hi Esther,
I don't have any complaints about the hotel, except that the gym doesn't open till 8:00am and closes at 7:00pm and I can't go because of work. The pool looks really lovely...I will test it on my days off. You will be impressed with the beach a well.
The weather...well who knows....it doesn't always rain in May, this April was quite wet so maybe May will be drier. Right now it's nice weather......
Have a good time while your down..
Maggie

Esther_21