Anyone Want to Meet in DR in July?

Keith R

"Believe it!"
Jan 1, 2002
www.temasactuales.com
Hi all.
I originally mentioned this under another post on a different subject (regarding the chat room), but think perhaps it might be best to start a thread on it so that no one can accuse me of hiding the announcement. :cheeky:
My family and I plan a 2-3 week trip in July, our first return since moving nearly 4 yrs ago. In addition to the requisite round of family visits in SD, we also would like to visit much missed friends & have some R&R on the North Coast :cool: & I personally would love to meet any DR1'ers interested, 'specifically the good folks I've been conversing with on DR1 for many yrs without actually meeting face-to-face, like Cleef, HB & Pib. I would never miss the opportunity to see Rob & Dolores while in SD, so maybe we could make it a DR1 reunion or mini-reunion in SD or in PP? Anyhow, anyone interested let please me know by post, chat, PM or e-mail as my wife & I are starting to plan out the trip now.
Best regards,
Keith

Timex

Bronze
May 9, 2002
Hola Keith!!

Drop me a line right before you get here.
In the Capital is best for us.

Thanks
Tim H.

Keith R

"Believe it!"
Jan 1, 2002
www.temasactuales.com
Re: Hola Keith!!

Timex said:
Drop me a line right before you get here.
In the Capital is best for us.

Thanks
Tim H.
Thanks, Tim. I had intended on looking you up, as I suspect you and your wife have much in common with us. Most of my wife's family and most of our friends live in the capital, so we'll definitely be spending the bulk of our time there and thus should be able to hook up with you.
And thanks for responding! I find it humbling that this post has been up for 2 days and viewed by over 100, but received only one reply! I knew I was not controversial enough to be one of the DR1 "most popular," but thought I'd get a little better response than this! :confused:
Best Regards,
Keith

kjdrga

Mar 25, 2002