Solar Panels

Robert

Stay Frosty!
Jan 2, 1999
dr1.com
Yes. Try emailing Jimmy Stewart, you will find his email on this board.

We have many threads and posts on this subject.
Use the search function, it's really very good!

I'm assuming you have never been to the DR...

Last edited:

beachcomber

Oct 15, 2003
solar panels

I worked in the Spain where many of the houses had solar panels but they were not connected to Maine's electric the panels worked well but financially it makes more sense to wait for the Maine's electric to arrive if you're connected To charge up the batteries, in my opinion, at the Time I left Spain it was becoming quite popular to steal the panels its a lot of money to be sitting on your roof unless you're in the property 24 /7 , several of the homes had windmills to generate 12v for the batteries which work all through the night and rainy days
B/C:cool:

Last edited:

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003