Successful Relationships!!

krazy_4_you

Jun 7, 2003
Successful Dominican Relationships

I feel so much better reading these threads, because every time you read info on Dominican/Foreigner relationships its always negative.... I have been dating my boyfriend now for 7 months.. I feel really good about it.. I know many relationships with Dominicans, that are positive and happily married, like most of you all but then I know many negatives too.. I have been visiting the Dominican Republic for many years now.. havn't yet lived there, which I hope to do soon.. atleast for a couple months... so by now I know dominican's well...and who are Sanky's. My friends aswell, can't believe that my boyfriend is Dominican, because of how good he is.. There are always some times where I wonder if it will work because of the long-distance, but after reading all these reviews it has made me think so much easier that this will, because I truly love him already, he is an amazing man and I hope to have a great future with him, like all of your relationships aswell. I am right now counting the days until I am there.. it is coming up soon.,. I was there in Setpember, and I can't wait to get back!! ( 5 weeks to go).
I have already met all of his family, that was amazing, although it was kinda hard..because my spanish is not great, and their english isn't either.... but it was amazing .. I love them!! but my boyfriend helped a lot translating!!
Just wanted to add my piece in.. and I am so happy for all of you in your successful relationships aswell! I hope all of you great happiness for life!

johne

Silver
Jun 28, 2003
refreshing to hear

so nice to to such a positive posting amongst all the gloom and doom that seems to surround us.

I wish you the best of luck.

laura h

Oct 1, 2003