Advice/Referral: Any and All Comments WELCOME!!!

GirlieGirl

Jun 19, 2003
Hello All,

I have two important questions - one of which has been talked about extensively in the archives, but I would like more up to date oppinions.

The first one is:

I need an accountant here in the Dominican Republic and would love some referrals. I have plenty of knowledge of accounting so I do not need a bookkeeper. I mainly need a tax accountant, as I need to know exactly how to proceed with my business with tax related information. I would prefer someone that spoke a good bit of english, due to the fact that spanish is not to the point of speaking with someone regarding something so technical. If anyone could please refer me to someone that they use or have used that they feel is competent I would appreciate it. You can reply here or respond to trendsettersdr@yahoo.com. In addition I am in Cabarete, so the closer to me the better (unless they are willing to commute to me).

The second is banking:

I currently have a personal dollar account and peso account with Banco Popular. I went to them today with all of my corporation papers to establish the company checking. Needless to say I walked out and did not establish it based on the manner in which I was treated. I have not been 100% pleased with my business at Banco Popular, however I have dealt with there ways due to the fact that I felt somewhat confident in their security.