La Vega - Samana transport information

lensky

May 17, 2004
I will be traveling in September to La Vega and from there I need to go to a wedding in Samana where I will be staying for two days.Because we will be partying I do not want to drive. Now the question. What is the best way to get from La Vega to Samana, I remember being in La Vega a few years ago and not being able to get a car to take us to Santiago . When I was growing up there one just called a car and they came to pick you up at your door first thing in the morning. Is there such a thing anymore?

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Yes they still exist, they are now known as radio taxis. These taxi cabs tend to be comfortable with AC, they don't stop around like Publicos, and many of the drivers have some very interesting stories to tell. They will even cross the entire country if you ask them to, well you being Dominican you should probably know how nice Dominicans are!