Reparations To Developing Nations?

Status
Not open for further replies.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Here is a topic that always fuels it self up, reparations!

What do you personally think? Should first world nations that made much of their wealth through colonization and neo-colonialism give back the wealth that was taken from developing countries?

All that gold taken from Africa, Silver from Mexico, Tea from India, and lots of other valuable resources that Europe lacked but the rest of the world had! Should Europe now give back what they took?

Also, do you think the first world deserve the wealth of others?

Do you think it was right or wrong of the first world to do such thing?

Do you think the First World owes anything to the Third world?

This should be a very very interesting topic.

Texas Bill

Silver
Feb 11, 2003
www.texasbill.com
I think you will open Pandora's Box with such idiotic questions.
You'll be asking for a lot of answers which will not have a thing to do with reality and will only provide for a propaganda platform of fallacious reasoning.
Won't touch it with a 10 foot pole.

Texas Bill

Tony C

Silver
Jan 1, 2002
www.sfmreport.com
Nal0whs said:
Here is a topic that always fuels it self up, reparations!

What do you personally think? Should first world nations that made much of their wealth through colonization and neo-colonialism give back the wealth that was taken from developing countries?.
Nope.
Nal0whs said:
All that gold taken from Africa, Silver from Mexico, Tea from India, and lots of other valuable resources that Europe lacked but the rest of the world had! Should Europe now give back what they took?.
Nope
Nal0whs said:
Also, do you think the first world deserve the wealth of others? .
Yes. They earned it.
Nal0whs said:
Do you think it was right or wrong of the first world to do such thing?.
Different era. Different way of doing things. You talk like it was wrong. It was won fair and square.
Nal0whs said: