Help for tomorrow - Santo Domingo to Puerto Plata

Status
Not open for further replies.

Fiesta Mama

Bronze
Jan 28, 2004
I am driving from Santo Domingo to Puerto Plata tomorrow in the afternoon/early evening. I have a car and I am wondering if anyone is going the same way as me tomorrow as I really don?t want to do this drive alone! If anyone needs a ride or will be driving from Santo Domingo to Puerto Plata tomorrow, please let me know (I will need your phone number) and we can travel together.

Otherwise, can anyone please tell me the best route from Santo Domingo to Puerto Plata as I will be driving alone. Thank you.

P.S. I will not be able to get back to you until the morning because I do not have acess to a computer and will be checking any responses in the morning.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Fiesta Mama said:
I am driving from Santo Domingo to Puerto Plata tomorrow in the afternoon/early evening. I have a car and I am wondering if anyone is going the same way as me tomorrow as I really don?t want to do this drive alone! If anyone needs a ride or will be driving from Santo Domingo to Puerto Plata tomorrow, please let me know (I will need your phone number) and we can travel together.

Otherwise, can anyone please tell me the best route from Santo Domingo to Puerto Plata as I will be driving alone. Thank you.

P.S. I will not be able to get back to you until the morning because I do not have acess to a computer and will be checking any responses in the morning.

Well, in the Capital get to JFK avenue and turn left if coming from the south or right if coming from the northern part of the city as you approach the avenue. Eventually that will become Autopista Duarte as you probably know. Follow that highway all the way to Bisono where you will turn right onto Carretera Luperon also known as HWY 5. Follow that highway and it will cross the mountains and deposit you on the Circuvalancion Sur avenue in the heart of Puerto Plata.