The Big Fat Lie In All Of Us!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
http://aolsvc.health.webmd.aol.com/content/Article/92/101458.htm?pagenumber=1

Here is a link that I think will interest most. This was e-mailed to me by one of my American friends that I met this past year while I was in the U.S. The article is about Cheating and why its so prevailant. (Cheating as in lying, not cheating on your wife type of thing).

What I want everybody to do is this. Read the article and then apply what you understand of it to the obvious cheating crisis here in the DR. Do you think the article clearly states why people resort to cheating?

And if so, do you think Dominicans are any different than Americans when it comes to cheating?

Also, for those of you who like to say "There is no connection to the DR so close the Thread", I must say that the story does mentions Danny Almante and since he's a Dominican kid, there's the connection.

But, really read it. Its quite interesting. Maybe that explains why there are so many cheaters here in the DR and in all nations of the world.

Texas Bill

Silver
Feb 11, 2003
www.texasbill.com
And what does this article

have to do with the price of Ice Cream???

And who has said that Americans cheat less frequently than Dominicans?

You sure have gone to a lot of searching trouble to try and make a point!

We ALL know people of all nations cheat, steal, commit mahem, etc., etc. so what is the point you're trying to make??

Go to bed and sleep it off, for crying out loud. I don't have time for this BS.

Texas Bill

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Texas Bill said:
have to do with the price of Ice Cream???

And who has said that Americans cheat less frequently than Dominicans?

You sure have gone to a lot of searching trouble to try and make a point!

We ALL know people of all nations cheat, steal, commit mahem, etc., etc. so what is the point you're trying to make??