So Long Hippo!

Gringo

Bronze
Jan 1, 2002
So long Hippo!

You set this Country back 20 years.....Now just maybe if its not to late we might be able to go forward once again.

Hasta la Vista your baldness!

ZEUS

Bronze
Feb 14, 2003
Pal' Carajo

The Bubonic plague is finally over.. Let's move forward. Better yet, let's open a few cold ones and celebrate.

Zeus (primus inter pares). :laugh:

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
I loved it when Leonel said:

"Fondos publicos no seran usados para funcionarios publicos comprar jeepetas o llamar larga distancias..." That was a virtual slap to Mr. Baldness.

Ok, people. The circus is now gone! Lets get back to work!

I repeat, THE CIRCUS IS OVER!!

Now comes the progressive years once more. It's going to be like Leonel said at the end of his speech: "E palante que vamos, e palante que vamos, e palante vamos".

lizzyjl80

Jun 16, 2004
I Know I Said It On The Other Thread But I Need To Say It Again

E PA LANTE QUE VAMOS

E PA LANTE QUE VAMOS

E PA LANTE QUE VAMOS

E PA LANTE QUE VAMOS

I CANT STRESS IT ENOUGH

E PA LANTE QUE VAMOS

ALL TOGETHER NOW

E PA LANTE QUE VAMOS

quejeyoke

Jun 20, 2004
am glad the uncontrolled madness is over. The feeling of relief I get is very very similar to when Salvador Jorge Blanco a.k.a. Hippo sr. got the presidency stripped from him back in the 80's. Now, like singer Rick James used to say "It's a celebration!!!"...

tired_boy

Bronze
Dec 4, 2003
Nal0whs said:
Now comes the progressive years once mores

I am sure some people had a similar confidence when Hippolito began.

I am not saying Leonel won't do well, I am simply saying that they promise this and promise that - will everyone be happy 1 year later?

SalsaBlondie

Aug 28, 2003
you know what they say...

tired_boy said:
I am sure some people had a similar confidence when Hippolito began.

I am not saying Leonel won't do well, I am simply saying that they promise this and promise that - will everyone be happy 1 year later?