We Are All Doomed!!!!

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
First of all, take a breathe after reading that scary title, we are not really doomed, yet.

You see, apparently mother nature have her plans in destroying not just the DR, but the entire world by collapsing an island in the Canaries. As confusing as this sounds, just read the article in the link below and pray it won't happen during our life time.

Let me warn you, this is scary tough to just think about, let alone actually experiencing it.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/spain/article/0,2763,1279814,00.html

TEHAMA

Feb 3, 2004
(yawn)

What some people read. When you hear about the meteor let me know. Only then shall I panic.
TEHAMA

TEHAMA

Feb 3, 2004
Dress it up anyway you wish.
I never read nor reply to the clown bin (until now with its new location)
TEHAMA

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
Interesting to say the least!

The problem is probably one of scale. Nobody believes that a disaster of that scale will happen in their lifetimes. Like the giant meteor or the asteroid hit. Same for a hurricane that goes up the East Coast of the US to NYC. It could conceivably produce a wall of water from the storm surge that would flood most of Manhatten and a lot of Long Island....But it won't happen to me!

IF this disaster should happen there, we can kiss Saman? and S?nchez goodbye, as well as the East Coast hotels, and Barahona, maybe even Boca Chica.. Interesting to speculate, no matter..

HB

Toronto2inDR

Jun 10, 2004
www.legendhomesnorthcoast.com
Most of the time scientists greatly exaggerate these kinds of things in order to scare people and government into handing over large amounts of money for research and monitoring and what not.