How I confronted a tiguere (not a sankie)

Status
Not open for further replies.

rubia_gringa

May 19, 2004
Okay, I feel as though I need to give some background about myself in order to tell this story properly. I am 22 years old, and an attractive female (meaning that I?ve had boyfriends both in the United States and abroad, and I don?t have self-confidence issues). I lived in the Dominican Republic in 2003 (from January until June) doing a research project for my University, and volunteering in Batey San Isidro. I graduated in December, and held down a job at the State Senate until September 1, and decided to spend this year in Santo Domingo teaching English and volunteering, before entering Graduate school. I plan on studying Comparative Politics of the Caribbean, so my time here this year is justified.

Anyway, I got here on Saturday, and have been staying with friends, trying to get acclimated here again. I broke up with a boyfriend of mine about 3 months ago, so I am single. On Monday I went to check something out at UNIBE and was a bit lost. I turned to the first person that I saw, his name is Amaurys.