Giving Back To The Homeland

Snowbird

Jan 17, 2002
I just came across this forum, and after reading a few threads, I needed to pose this question to the Dominicans Abroad. Are any of you currently active in trying to assist the school children back in the DR? Would any of you be interested in giving your time to promote the various programs dedicated to improving the schools in the DR?

My wife, and I have been traveling to Puerto Plata for the past 9 years, and we absolutely love the country and it's people. I have recently taken on the self appointed position of Internet Cheerleader for an organization named Fundacion Patria. FP was started by a group of hotel managers and is dedicated to improving the schools in the Puerto Plata area. I have started threads for FP on this and 3 other widely read Dominican web sites. My hope is to rally support for FP from the many tourists that are traveling to your beautiful country. I would like to enlist your support and promotion of this project and that of your many friends as well.

If you would like to learn more about FP and what it is wanting to accomplish, please locate: Help The Schools Via Fundacion Patria. I think you will find the thread very informative.